Recovery and Restoration

·

I was thinking a lot this morning about the words recovery and restoration. It may not seem like a big deal to others, but this is the fourth vacation we’ve taken as a family where I’ve been sober. It’s a milestone to be celebrated. The phrase recover and restore is on my mind a lot this morning. I love how these two words dovetail a lot in my life. In sobriety and running, I’m learning how to balance pushing myself and taking time to restore my body and my mind. So many positive things have come my way lately; it’s nice to pause and take it all in, restore, recover, take inventory, and ensure that I’m following my heart along the way.

Your friend in recovery, Joe

Leave a comment

Get updates

From art exploration to the latest archeological findings, all here in our weekly newsletter.

Subscribe